04 Nov
Wednesday
2015

RxIt Nations Series 2015

Start Date
04 November 2015
Start Time
00:00
End Date
23 November 2015
End Time
23:30
Location
Worldwide
Country
EU
Organizer
RxIt
Website
Registration page
Mail
info@rxit.co.za
Athlete price
$25 USD

ABOUT THE EVENT

Overview

The RxIt Nations Series 2015 the 4th edition of the popular online competition consisting of 3 WOWs (Workout of the Week) to be performed over a period of 3 weeks from 4 November to 25 November 2015. The RxIt Nations Series 2015 is open to competitors from around the globe to see competitors from all Nations competing against and with each other. The early bird entry is only $20. The early bird special offer ends 30 September!

MAIN Prize: Each entrant goes into the draw to win a trip for 2 to the Reebok CrossFit Games 2016! To qualify for this $10 000 prize, you have to complete all three WOW’s of the RxIt Nations Series 2015.

The RxIt Nations Series 2014 saw over 2,500 competitors from over 150 different boxes take part in 13 different countries.

WOWs (Workout Of the Week)

Each WOW offers 4 different levels of movement and/or weight. The competitor can choose at which level to complete EACH scoring opportunity. This rewards strengths and highlights weaknesses so to ensure that everyone competes at a level which is challenging for them. Ranking will firstly be based on level and then scoring for the workout.

WOW launch and score submission will open each week on the Wednesday at 7am Johannesburg / 12am New York / 3pm Sydney / 5pm Auckland / 5am London with a full description and video demo available of each movement and its required standard. Score submissions will close the following Monday at 12pm Johannesburg / 5am New York / 8pm Sydney / 10pm Auckland / 10am London.

WOW 1 launch is on 4 November, WOW 2 on 11 November and WOW 3 on 18 November.

RxIt will announce the winners of each category after video reviews have been finalised on Friday 27 November. All scores will immediately be live on the leaderboard but will require a box owner to validate it before the cut off which is 24 hours after score submission closed.

Overview The RxIt Nations Series 2015 the 4th edition of the popular online competition consisting of 3 WOWs (Workout of the Week) to be performed over a period of 3 weeks from 4 November to 25 November 2015. The RxIt Nations Series 2015 is open to competitors from around the globe to see competitors from all Nations competing against and with each other. The early bird entry is only $20. The early bird special offer ends 30 September! MAIN Prize: Each entrant goes into the draw to win a trip for 2 to the Reebok CrossFit Games 2016! To qualify for this $10 000 prize, you have to complete all three WOW’s of the RxIt Nations Series 2015. The RxIt Nations Series 2014 saw over 2,500 competitors from over 150 different boxes take part in 13 different countries. WOWs (Workout Of the Week) Each WOW offers 4 different levels of movement and/or weight. The competitor can choose at which level to complete EACH scoring opportunity. This rewards strengths and highlights weaknesses so to ensure that everyone competes at a level which is challenging for them. Ranking will firstly be based on level and then scoring for the workout. WOW launch and score submission will open each week on the Wednesday at 7am Johannesburg / 12am New York / 3pm Sydney / 5pm Auckland / 5am London with a full description and video demo available of each movement and its required standard. Score submissions will close the following Monday at 12pm Johannesburg / 5am New York / 8pm Sydney / 10pm Auckland / 10am London. WOW 1 launch is on 4 November, WOW 2 on 11 November and WOW 3 on 18 November. RxIt will announce the winners of each category after video reviews have been finalised on Friday 27 November. All scores will immediately be live on the leaderboard but will require a box owner to validate it before the cut off which is 24 hours after score submission closed.